Miss Electric holds on old-school techno in her new EP titled 'They Left The Planet' (Incl. a remix by Greencross).

Pre order: (Digital) Beatport

Review: With 'They Left The Planet' EP, Miss Electric materializes a very well crafted old-school techno piece. The four original tracks contained on this release have something in common, it's the endless energie and kicks bouncing to the speed of the classic techno sound. Track by track this EP traps you into a hypnotic circle of hard kicks and powerful hints of beautiful noise. This is Techno at its finest made for the dancefloor. 

Listen to the track 'Nebadon' contained on this EP, and read the full story below. 

After witnessing a strange sighting in the night sky on the first day of 2020's lockdown, Miss Electric produced "They Left The Planet", an EP including four original techno tracks bundled with a remix by Greencross. Different Is Different Records will release the EP digitally on October 26th, 2020. 

Miss Electric is an Austrian DJ/Producer with releases on legendary techno labels like Primate, Primevil UK, Advanced UK or Driving Forces. Ben Sims, Robert Armani, Stanny Franssen or Dantiez Saunderson have supported her tracks. In 2016 she founded MER, a record label faithful to the old-school sound, with music from producers like Woody McBride, Ade Fenton, Mike Dearborn, Justin Berkovi, Ben Long or Hiroaki Iizuka.

In "They Left The Planet", Miss Electric materializes her visions of malign entities departing from Earth, leaving our world and humanity to freely thrive and prosper, devoid of external influences and negative energy.

For Different Is Different Records' 200th release, Miss Electric delivers four original DJ-tools which contain the essence of old-school techno, amalgamated with her distinctive pounding and hypnotic sound. The label's boss, Greencross, chimes-in with a remix to wrap up this milestone record.

Mastering by alma.audio 
Label powered by alma.audio

Cover Artwork. 

Artist: Miss Electric
Remixer: Greencross
Title: They Left The Planet
Label: Different Is Different Records
Format: EP
Release Formats: Digital
Release Date Digital: October 26th, 2020
Cat. No. DIDREC200
Distribution: alma.audio
Domain: www.didrec.com


01. Ghosts
02. Ghosts (Greencross Remix)
03. They Left The Planet
04. Andromeda
05. Nebadon

0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.