Android Cartel – Expressions In Sound (19.12.2012)

Biography of Android Cartel:
Over the past five years Android Cartel has had many successes with their foray into the sacred art of dance music. First picked up by veteran's Chris Fortier and Steve Lawler in 2008, Android Cartel came onto the scene with great passion and enthusiasm and was soon being played by all the top dogs. From Luciano to John Digweed, Android Cartel's beats could be heard on the radio and in the club.
Since that first inception the boys have had a slow rise into the consciousness of dance music culture. Landing remixes and releases on respected labels such as Rawthentic Music, Thoughtless Music, Spark, ViVa Music, and more recently on the highly acclaimed Adjunct Audio, it is with great enthusiasm that Android Cartel has blazed their own path while effortlessly seeking to improve on their grooves and sound.
Their label Sketchbook Audio has also been a consistent source for breeding various shades of techno and subsequently making their own music family in the process, the boys have seen their own imprint being supported and played by some of the biggest players in the business including Len Faki, Secret Cinema, Joel Mull, Carlo Lio and many, many more.
Besides their production and label escapades, Android Cartel has built up a solid reputation in Southern California as an incredible and articulate DJ duo, and have performed at many of the legendary festivals in the area such as Lightning In a Bottle, Electric Daisy Carnival, Beyond Wonderland, and Escape From Wonderland. They have also been in consistent demand from LA's promoters and have played parties and events for Droid Behavior, Voodoo, Harmonic, Incognito, and have recently acquired a residency at LA's longest running club night, Monday Social.
Needless to say, Android Cartel is not done constructing, growing, and sharing their passion for electronic music. Be on the look out for more from them.
Artist: Android Cartel
Tittle: Expressions In Sound
Rls date: 19.12.2012
Genre: Techno
Source: WEB
Type: Set

01. Sawlin - Posay (Original Mix) [Cocoon]
02. Id
03. Nick Olivetti - This Show Will Get You High (Original Mix) [Kling Klong]
04. Layo & Bushwacka! - Can't Hurt You (Just Be Remix) [Olmeto]
05. Jack Dixon - Square (Original Mix) [Leftroom Limited]
06. Android Cartel - Mystic Places (Original Mix) [Lophanta Music]
07. Matt Klast - Back To You (Original Mix) [Mindshake]
08. Someone Else, Bjorn Wilke - Guten Morgen (Tim Xavier Remix) [Kaato Music]
09. Gary Beck - Before The Crash (Original Mix) [Soma]
10. Loco Dice - Neurotox (Original Mix) [Desolat]
11. Oliver Lieb - The Shortest Day (Android Cartel Remix) [Tulipa]

Listen & Download:


0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.