Xhin @ Rhythm Factory (London) (07.09.2012)

Xhin (pronounced as "sheen") has been crafting ominous cuts of cutting-edge electronic music since 1997. Building a forte in sound design, he is best described as a sound futurist. His identical rhythmic structure and compositional techniques which incorporate elements of techno, tight sub bass, ambient and IDM delivers a hint of chaotic soundscape amidst artistry. A Singaporean by birth and residence, he independently released "Xycle", a self-promotional ep that made the industry to stand up to take notice, in early 2003. He then followed with his debut album, "Supersonicstate" the following year.

In 2006, his talent has been discovered by a German independent record label Meerestief. With a remix that he has done for Dublin's Five Green Circle's track entitled Ronan's BBQ has created a storm over Europe. Praised, supported and charted by heavy weights from the world of electronic music. Then in 2009, Xhin has found a new home. He joined Berlin's then new techno label, Stroboscopic Artefacts to release his dark, intense and experimental side of things. From the results of his new releases for the label, he has done it again. Heavy rotation from the big boys like Speedy J, Luke Slater, Ben Klock and many more to mention. This will be yet again the beginning of an old new direction for him to explore and experiment sounds even deeper for his future releases.
So what's new and exciting coming out of his bag? A long awaited 3rd album since his 2nd one entitled Greyscale for Meerestief is set to be released on Stroboscopic Artefacts some time in late 2011.
Artist: Xhin
Tittle: @ Rhythm Factory (London)
Rls date: 07.09.2012
Genre: Techno
Source: WEB
Type: Set

1. Sandoz in Dub - Straight Forward Rasta
2. CUB - CU 1
3. The Black Dog - High Rise Choir Reprise
4. Ross Alexander - Chasm
5. Oscar Mulero - Reverberation
6. Mr. G - ID
7. D. Carbone - Abnormal Distortion
8. Steve Fuse - Down With Earth
9. Tampa - Is It Usual
10. British Murder Boys - Rule By Law
11. Xhin - Blinding Truth
12. Xhin - Untitled
13. MOTOR feat. Gary Numan - Pleasure In Heaven - Xhin Remix
14. Clouds - Consciousness
15. Dave Clarke - Before I Was Rudely Interupted - Part 1 (For The Floor)
16. Xhin - Tool
17. Dead Sound - Bring It Up A Little - Xhin Remix
18. Xhin - Asymmetrical Four
19. Jose Pouj - The Structure
20. Blawan - Shader
21. Makoto - Skyline
22. FLR - Part X - DJ Zank Remix
23. James Ruskin, Mark Broom - Black Lines
24. Phase - Binary Opposition - Process 1
25. Truss - Hackney
26. Electric Rescue - I'm A Serial Killer
27. Depeche Mode - Enjoy The Silence
28. Paul Woolford, Psycatron - Stolen (Dub Mix 2)
29. Bleak - Ekko
30. CLS - Can You Feel It - In House Dub
31. Dave Clarke - Just Ride

Listen & Download:

0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.