Slam - Tronic Podcast #006 (07.09.2012)

SLAM are the proud co-owners of Soma, which now in its 21st year, continues to be one of the world’s leading purveyors of cutting edge electronic music. As well as introducing and developing many new acts and album projects, Soma’s recent releases have included singles and remixes from artists including The Black Dog, Adam Beyer, Joris Voorn, Silicone Soul, Gary Beck, Surgeon, Loco Dice, Mark Broom, Nick Curly, Mathias Tanzmann, Pan-Pot, Carl Craig, Radio Slave and Sebo K. Big names. Big tracks!!

The first release City Destroyer, with its crisp electronic soundscapes, secured club plays and support from the likes of Richie Hawtin, Adam Beyer and Laurent Garnier. Since then, Paragraph has combined Slam’s love and talents for both techno & house to great effect. Massive tracks like Hot Knives, Variance, We Doin’ this Again and Room 2 have been working crowds the world over. Next up is the 'Alliances' series, which will be collaborations between Slam and their friends and peers. The first release is with Gary Beck, followed soon by Pan-Pot & Italo Boyz with more to follow.

As well as a string of monster tracks on their own Paragraph and Soma labels, this prolific period has seen Slam releasing singles and remixing on other imprints including Planet E, Figure, Ovum, and Mobilee. Slam have also been tied closely with Drumcode, most recently destroying dance floors with Vespula, the 5th Slam single for Adam Beyer. The duo have also remixed Spencer Parker, Christian Smith, Josh Wink, Paul Ritch, Pan-Pot, Radio Slave & Paperclip People, many of which are combined with Slam’s Paragraph, Figure and Drumcode singles on the Soma-released Slam album “Collecting Data”.
Artist: Slam
Tittle: Tronic Podcast #006
Rls date: 07.09.2012
Genre: Techno
Source: WEB
Type: Set

01. Einzelkind – Blues for You (Roman Fugel Remix) [Cecille]
02. Mark Flash – Dark Symphony [Underground Resistance]
03. Ian O’Brian – Wide Open
04. Mark Flash – King of Light [Underground Resistance]
05. EQD – A [Equalised]
06. Pig and Dan – Keep it Coming (Justin Berkovi Remix) [Soma]
07. On Off - Aker [8 Sided Dice]
08. Pig and Dan – Lone Ranger (Coyu Remix) [Soma]
09. Gary Beck – Before the Crash [Soma]
10. Aphex Twin – Polynomial C (Mazarco Remix)
11. Tachini – Ongeloof
12. Brian Zenth - Perils of Second Sight [Soma]

Listen & Download:

0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.