Xhin Live at Lehmann Club, Stuttgart, Germany, May 26, 2012

Xhin (pronounced as "sheen") has been crafting ominous cuts of cutting-edge electronic music since 1997. Building a forte in sound design, he is best described as a sound futurist. His identical rhythmic structure and compositional techniques which incorporate elements of techno, tight sub bass, ambient and IDM delivers a hint of chaotic soundscape amidst artistry. A Singaporean by birth and residence, he independently released "Xycle", a self-promotional ep that made the industry to stand up to take notice, in early 2003. He then followed with his debut album, "Supersonicstate" the following year. 
In 2006, his talent has been discovered by a German independent record label Meerestief. With a remix that he has done for Dublin's Five Green Circle's track entitled Ronan's BBQ has created a storm over Europe. Praised, supported and charted by heavy weights from the world of electronic music. Then in 2009, Xhin has found a new home. He joined Berlin's then new techno label, Stroboscopic Artefacts to release his dark, intense and experimental side of things. From the results of his new releases for the label, he has done it again. Heavy rotation from the big boys like Speedy J, Luke Slater, Ben Klock and many more to mention. This will be yet again the beginning of an old new direction for him to explore and experiment sounds even deeper for his future releases.
So what's new and exciting coming out of his bag? A long awaited 3rd album since his 2nd one entitled Greyscale for Meerestief is set to be released on Stroboscopic Artefacts some time in late 2011.

Artist: Xhin 
Tittle: @ Lehmann Club - Stuttgart - Germany 
Rls date: 26-05-2012
Genre: Techno
Source: WEB
Type: Live set

1. Aphex Twin - Start As You Mean To Go On
2. Voidloss - Adramelech
3. Christian Wünsch - Planetary Alignment
4. Bodyscrub - Kalendula - Miniminds Remix
5. Groof - Angel Exterminador
6. Oscar Mulero - Gothic Effect - Reeko Remix
7. Bas Mooy - Desolaat - Xhin Remix
8. Go Hiyama - Spiral
9. Truncate - Truncate 21
10. Octave One - Greater Good - Planetary Assault Systems Remix
11. Planetary Assault Systems - Rip The Cut
12. James Ruskin, Mark Broom - Erotic Misery
13. Inigo Kennedy - Revenge
14. Abstract Division - Shifted Reality - Ben Sims Remix
15. Ancient Methods - AM 4-B2
16. Ugandan Methods - Beneath The Black Arch
17. Electric Rescue - I'm A Serial Killer
18. CTRLS - Social Vector
19. Zank - Pegassans
20. Mathew Jonson - Learning To Fly
21. Mark Broom - Satellite - Mix One
22. Reeko - Inroad
23. Hiroaki Iizuka - Superstition
24. Oscar Mulero - 46 - Regis' Antaganists Mix
25. British Murder Boys - Anti Inferno
26. Xhin - Blinding Truth
27. Lex Gorrie - Wrong Turn - Xhin Remix
28. SBTRKT - Wildfire - Objekt Tool Mix
29. Boss - Hydro Perkusia Tool
30. Randomer - Lime Pie
31. Nautiluss - Mixed Numbers
32. Xhin - Asymmetrical Four
33. Gabeen - Protection
34. Gabryel Casse & Héctor Oaks - Point G
35. Reeko - Angels And Demons
36. Vex'd - Pop Pop V.I.P.
37. Goth-Trad - Departure
38. Adam Kelly - Time Through Portal
39. Casual Violence - Unspoken
40. Exium - Pulser
41. Slam - Temperance
42. Groof - Gummy
43. Christian Wünsch - San Mista A1
44. Slam - Eterna
45. Depeche Mode - Strangelove

Listen & Download:

0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.