Jon Gurd - 8 Sided Dice Podcast # 029 (08.05.2012)

The latest 8 Sided Dice Podcast is now online and features an exclusive guest mix from Jon Gurd. This is the second time Jon has appeared on the podcast, but this time it is in support of his collaboration EP with Alan Fitzpatrick which is released this week. Both tracks from the EP appear in the mix - Electric Love and Pendulum - alongside lots of other new and unreleased music.

Jon Gurd may be a relatively new name to many, but more will be hearing of this exciting producer very soon. With productions hinging themselves along the spectrum of house and techno, Jon has been earning respect amongst his peers for his raw, energetic and hypnotically rolling tracks. 
In 2011 Jon began his own label, Primal Rhythm. The first release was his own track 'The Brotherhood', which was well received by many, including Dubfire and Loco Dice, with the latter featuring the track in nearly all of his shows throughout 2011.

Fast forward to 2012 and Jon is becoming in-demand for his productions, with DJ's like Adam Beyer, Marco Carola and Richie Hawtin all playing his music. Sian, founder of the label Octopus, has asked him to join the well respected imprint, with the first release dropping in June 2012. Jon has also been writing collaborations with innovating techno producer and Drumcode favourite, Alan Fitzpatrick. The pair's first collab will drop on 8 Sided Dice in May 2012, with more planned later in the year.

Artist: Jon Gurd
Tittle: 8 Sided Dice Podcast # 029
Rls date: 08.05.2012
Genre: Techno
Source: WEB
Type: Set

01. Clio - Your Eyes [Rawthentic]
02. Jon Gurd - The Heat [Octopus Recordings]
03. Alan Fitzpatrick & Jon Gurd - Electric Love [8 Sided Dice]
04. Oscar De Rivera - Al Alba (DJ Chus Remix) [Material]
05. Jon Gurd - Remember You [Octopus Recordings]
06. Markantonio & Roberto Capuoto - T4 [Analytictrail]
07. Nino Blink - Popcorn (Jon Gurd Remix) [Creepy Fingers]
08. Cari Lekebusch - Mad Poet (Slam Remix) [H-Productions]
09. Nico Dacido & Robin Hirte - Knob [Frequenza Records]
10. Bryan Chapman - Lump [8 Sided Dice]
11. On-Off - Timewarp (Jon Gurd Remix) [Rhythm Convert(ed)]
12. Bryan Chapman - Propaganded To Death [Enemy Records]
13. Alan Fitzpatrick & Jon Gurd - Pendulum [8 Sided Dice]

Listen Online:

0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.