Krystal Klear - XLR8R Podcast # 237 (06-03-2012)

"In the bustling UK music scene, where genres come and go in what seems like the bat of an eye, there's always a strong focus on the new. New artists. New sounds. New labels. New parties. While this kind of outlook sometimes leads to novelty trumping actual quality, it's not an attitude that's been wholesale adopted by the entire slate of UK music makers. Krystal Klear is a perfect example of those bucking the trend. Although the Irish-born, Manchester-based producer has been celebrated during the past year or so as part of the latest wave of innovative UK artists, even a cursory listen to his output—which includes releases on All City, Eglo, and Dub Organizer—demonstrates that he's not especially interested in making something new. It's not that his music is unoriginal or overly derivative, it's just that Krystal Klear has no qualms about delving into the treasures of the past to find inspiration. As shown on this exclusive mix for the XLR8R podcast series, he's quite comfortable moving through funk, soul, boogie, New Jack Swing, electro, and late-'80s/early-'90s house. More impressively, he manages to do so while also deftly slipping in several of his own retro-inspired productions, including both sides of his recently released"We're Wrong" b/w "From the Start" single. Clearly, Krystal Klear isn't afraid of getting a little nostalgic, but here, he's managed to do so while crafting something that's deliciously funky and refreshingly carefree, not to mention a whole lot of fun."

Artist: Krystal Klear 
Tittle: XLR8R Podcast 237 
Rls date: 06-03-2012
Genre: Tech House, House
Source: WEB
Type: Set


01 Henry Mancini "Lujon" (BMG)
02 Jocelyn Brown "Somebody Else's Guy" (Vinyl Dreams)
03 Double Exposure "Everyman" (Salsoul)
04 Richard Jon Smith "Love Is What I'm After (Macello Giordani Edit)" (Jive)
05 Gino Soccio "You Move Me" (Atlantic)
06 Delegation "Heartache No.9 (Extended Version)" (Mercury)
07 The Limit "Crimes of Passion (Extended Version)" (Portrait)
08 Cornelius Oliphant "I Love You" (Knockout Records)
09 The O'Jays "Put Our Heads Together" (Philadelphia International)
10 Raydio "Still In The Groove (Woody a.k.a. il Bosco Find)" (Arista)
11 Henderson & Whitfield "Dancin' to the Beat" (Park Place)
12 Le Knight Club "Holiday on Ice" (Crydamoure)
13 Justice "Helix" (Ed Banger)
14 Pitchben "Stand Up (Tiger & Woods Remix)" (Compost)
15 Todd Terje "Inspector Norse" (Olsen/Smalltown Supersound)
16 Metro Area "Caught Up" (Environ)
17 Guy Cuevas "Obsession (The Nassau Mix)" (Balearica)
18 Krystal Klear "The Message Part One"
19 Staygold "Justified"
20 Krystal Klear "No Sweat"
21 Krystal Klear "Soho Spritz"
22 Prince "Erotic City" (Warner Bros)
23 Secret Ingredients "Chicago Chicago" (Evolution)
24 Kenny Dope "I Wanna Know" (Henry Street)
25 Nightcrawlers "Push the Feeling On (The Dub Of Doom)" (Great Jones)
26 Krystal Klear "We're Wrong" (All City)
27 Secret Ingredients "Takin Over Me" (Evolution)
28 The Doobie Brothers "What a Fool Believes" (Warner Bros.)
29 Storm Queen "Look Right Through" (Defected)
30 Robin S. "Show Me Love (Kerri Chandler Remix)" (Rhythm)
31 Krystal Klear "From the Start" (All City)
32 Wale feat. Miguel "Lotus Flower Bomb" (Maybach)
33 Jimmy Edgar "Switch Switch" (Hotflush)
34 Lone "Crystal Castles 1991" (R&S)
35 Krystal Klear "Clove Dagger"


0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.