Tony Rohr – Elektronic Force # 062 (16-02-2012)

Something about Tony Rohr:
At this point it is difficult for us to sum up the multi-faceted career and personality of Tony Rohr. He is Brooklyn's bang mixed with Mid-Western politeness, and is easily one of the most original and well-liked artists in the industry. His sought-after Live PA, matched with a discography and release schedule that aspiring artists would kill for, keeps him consistently in high demand. He has turned up the heat in recent years, burning miles across the globe and sharing his enthusiasm for music and life via Macbook, Machinedrum and two Korg's.

Tony's lengthy journey from a College scratch DJ in Effingham, IL, to Brooklyn live artist and International superstar has been driven by his love and fascination for innovative musical ideas. His range of inspiration fuels his indefinable sound, gathering ideas through early Hip-Hop, House, Industrial and finally Techno. Channeling these expressions through his performances has earned him center stage at places like I Love Techno, Nature One, Awakenings, Tresor, Berghain, Chris Liebing's Spinclub, Kozzmozz, Fuse, and even the closing of the famous La Real in Spain.

In 2005 Tony met Tim Xavier and Camea in Brooklyn, and they began releasing together on Clink Recordings. He has contributed to five of their releases as a solo artist, and collaboratively with Tim as the Afternoon Coffee Boys. He ignited the label's popularity with his biggest record of 2007, Kreuzberg Krunk. Tony also works with Alexi Delano, Dietrich Schoenemann and Dave Shokh (Dirka Dirka) on numerous projects and his work has been featured on top labels such as Cocoon, Weave, Plus 8, Drumcode, Podium and Frankie Records.

Artist: Tony Rohr
Tittle: Elektronic Force 062
Rls date: 16-02-2012
Genre: Techno
Source: WEB
Type: Set


01   Phil Kieran - Juicy (Jesper Dahlback Remix)
02   Alexi Delano - Brooklyn Formula  
03   Terence Fixmer - A Journey To Uncharted Destinations  
04   Alex Caytas & Aleks Patz - Are U Afraid  
05   Mike Wall - Expecting Different (Splatter Remix)  
06   Steve Parker - Body Trade  
07   Nikola Gala - Dope Beat  
08   Dustin Zahn - Breaking The Cycle  
09   Audio Injection - Condition (Tex-Rex Remix)  
10   Tim Xavier - Speeding Around The Universe (Tony Rohr Freaksound Remix)  
11   Hans Bouffmyhre - Easy Meat  
12   Dapayk Solo - Spektakel (No Strings Version)  
13   Phil Kieran - Strobe Light  
14   Steve Mensink - Moro Lasso  



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.