Olivier Giacomotto - Live @ Tapas - Newport Beach - Los Angels - USA (LOCOMOTTO 1124) (22-11-2011)

Something about Olivier Giacomotto:
International DJ, charting producer, in-demand remixer, Beatport Music Awards nominee, Olivier Giacomotto is a proven integral player of the electronic music scene. During year 2010 alone, he has managed no less than 8 Top10 hit productions in the tech house and techno genres, and that’s not counting his silent co-writing with top-notch producers and songwriters. In the last 4 years, his top quality productions all received instant accreditation coming from worldwide djs and he has become today one of the most in demand artists on the market, demonstrating the overwhelming talent behind the decks that he has crafted over the last years in the world’s most famous venues. Partner of John Acquaviva on Definitive Recordings, they regularly tour the world together presenting this unique warm funk fuelled tech house of their label night : we.are.definitive.

Olivier’s unwavering determination to push boundaries sets him apart from the sea of other hopefuls. His first glimpse at the «big times» came with his remix of Robot Needs Oil’s «Volta» in 2006, which shot to n°1 instantly, Followed by more n°1’s like «Gail In The O» (2007) and «Guacamoli» (2009). Between the hits, Rockstar Games tracked him down in 2008 to license four of his tracks for the top-selling video game, Midnight Club Los Angeles: «Wasabi On Top», «Good», «Sofa King», and «Too Cool For Skool».

His talent span far beyond the tech-house that’s brought him to international acclaim; he’s produced for pop and reggae artists Terry Lynn and Tom Frager, with Frager’s album selling over 200 000 copies to date. One of Oli’s productions for Terry Lynn titled «Stone», was licensed for the soundtrack of Hollywood box office hit «Date Night» with Steve Carell, Tina Fey, and Mark Wahlberg.

Always one step ahead, and already with three new Top10 hit records in the first month of 2011, the future is looking bright for this multi-talented and ambitious young star.

Artist: Olivier Giacomotto 
Tittle:  Live @ Tapas - Newport Beach - Los Angels - USA 
Rls date: 22-11-2011
Genre: Teh House
Source: WEB
Type: Live set

1. Kotov & Andre Wilde - You Can Bounce (Original Mix)
2. Sweet N Candy - Feel Something, Say Something (Original Mix)
3. Tom Flynn - Opera House (Kaiserdisco Remix)
4. John Acquaviva, Olivier Giacomotto - Clear Sailing (Original Mix) Amazon (256kbps Mp3) | iTunes (256kbps AAC)
5. Popof, Olivier Giacomotto - Back Together (Original Mix)
6. Mono Dos - Wall Flower (Original Mix)
7. Mark Fanciulli - The Tide (Joris Voorn Edit) Juno Download (Mp3/WAV) | Amazon (256kbps Mp3) | iTunes (256kbps AAC)
8. Olivier Giacomotto - Fingerstache (Original Mix)
9. Carlo Lio, Coyu - Mike Loves The Horn (Original Mix) Juno Download (Mp3/WAV) | iTunes (256kbps AAC)
10. Olivier Giacomotto - Leche De Tigre (Original Mix)
11. Mendo, Yvan Genkins - Capture (Original Mix)
12. Reset Robot - Weeds (Leonardo Gonnelli remix)
13. Sinisa Tamamovic - Waking Up (Original Mix)
14. Dusty Kid - Argia (Popof Remix) Juno Download (Mp3/WAV) | iTunes (256kbps AAC)
15. Nathan Barato, The Junkies - For You One Time (Original Mix) iTunes (256kbps AAC)


0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.