Koen Groeneveld - Turbulent Mix #035 - July 2011

Something about Koen Groeneveld:
His unique and dynamic sound consists elements of Techno, Tech House, House and Minimal.When DJ-ing, Koen drops a refreshing and powerful crowd pleasing DJ set based on these genres.Koen launched the label _aBZoluT. in Spring of 2008.One of his first releases “Wake Turbulence” peaked at #1, both in the Beatport overall Top 100 and in their Techno Top 100 in July 2008.“Wake Turbulence” ended up being number 3 in the Beatport Techno Top 10 of 2008 and was nominated as “Best Techno Track 2008” at the Beatport Music Awards 2009 !Besides releasing his bombs on _aBZoluT. he’s often ‘guest’ on Mark Knight’s Toolroom Records,but also on labels like Minimal King Ahmet Sendil’s Bosphorus Underground and Germany based BluFin.The man’s biggest success till date came when Toolroom Records released Fatboy Slim V Koen Groeneveld “Rockafeller Skank”.The track skyrocketed to the #1 spot on Beatport’s overall chart in March 2009 in less then 5 days !Koen delivered epic and sought after remixes for the likes of a.o. Umek, Spektre, Tocadisco,Lutzenkirchen, Mario Ochoa, Dataworx, Sander van Doorn Vs. Marco V, David Guetta, Blank & Jones, Age of Love, Ragdoll, Ferry Corsten’s System F, Robbie Rivera, EDX & Daniel Portman, Noir, Yello, Alex Young, A Balter, TDR, Paul Nazca & Leslie Kei, Chainside, Stars on 45 and Mark Trophy.Under the Monikers KG, Bruce Alba and Neo-K Koen drops tracks a little bit more experimental compared to his usual stuff.Big collabs with Mark Knight (“Put Your Hands Up”), Ahmet Sendil (“Flaps 128”) and Tocadisco (“Techno Logical World”) and his Toolroom release “Microburst E.P.” pushed our Tech don higher on the ladder of the electronic dance music world in 2009

Artist: Koen Groeneveld
Tittle: Turbulent Mix #035 
Genre: Minimal, Techno
Rls date: July 2011
Source: Web
Type: Set


1. Shlomi Aber - Propaganda (Paul Ritch Remix) 
2. KIko - The Block 
3. Arturo Silvestre - Staw (Release on Abzolut - August 1) 
4. Ketto -Apokalypse (Isman Loeschner Remix) 
5. Workidz - Complex 
6. Phunk Investigation - Belo Horizonti (Ahmet Sendil Remix) 
7. JJMG - Do Not Stop (Koen Groeneveld Remix) (Release on Abzolut - July 11) 
8. Robbie Rivera - The Sound Of The Times (Koen Groeneveld Remix) 
9. Koen Groeneveld - Pumkir (from "Istanbul E.P.") (Release on Bosphorus Underground July 18)
10. Joseph Capriati - The Gallery

Koen Groeneveld Turbulent Mix 035 - July 2011 by koengroeneveld

0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.