Perc - Anatomy Mix 12 - April 2011

From his earliest demos to his current position as a key figure in the global techno scene, Perc (aka Ali Wells) has taken the established forms of the music he loves and twisted them into something new and fresh.

Building up successful relationships with scene-leading labels such as Drumcode, Ovum, Kompakt and CLR whilst unleashing a strong run of releases on his own Perc Trax label has seen Perc’s influence and support grow even further. With each release his sonic experimentation has taken another leap forward without losing sight of the dance floor.

2009’s ‘Throb’ on Ovum and ‘Submit’ on CLR brought Perc his first support from the key Berlin tastemakers and his 2010 releases including ‘BCG’ (Perc Trax) and ‘Monad V’ (Stroboscopic Artefacts) have made him an essential artist for those with an interest in techno that refuses to conform to preconceptions. 2010 has ended on a high with a trio of releases for Perc including his third EP on CLR, a collaboration with Italy's Modern Heads on Stroboscopic Artefacts and a split 12" with rising star Sawf on Perc Trax.

As a DJ and live act Perc has covered all of Europe plus multiple tours of USA, Canada, Mexico, South Africa and Japan. Personal highlights for Perc's touring include a back-to-back set with Oliver Ho in Tokyo, his debut at Tresor in early 2010, being part of the Drumcode tent at Dance Valley in 2008 and playing on the same bill as Richie Hawtin and Speedy J at 2008’s Electric Deluxe Queen’s Day party at Melkweg, Amsterdam.

2011 will see the release of Perc's first album, another tour the USA and Canada and his debut at Berghain.

Artist: Perc  
Tittle: Anatomy Mix 12 
Genre: Minimal Techno
Date: April 2011
Type: Set.


1) Vagon Brei - The Dark Corridors - Further
2) Cabaret Voltaire - If The Shadows Could March - Rough Trade
3) Emika - Count Backwards (Marcel Dettmann Vocal Edit) - Ninja Tune
4) Francesco Tristano - (Tantra Development by Moritz Von Oswald) - Deutsch Gramophon
5) Emika - Count Backwards (Marcel Dettmann Remix) - Ninja Tune
6) Ed Davenport - More Red Lights (Dub) - NRK
7) Rumenige & Loktibrada - Kulenty (Sandwell Mix) - Antidandruff
8) Sigha - The Politics Of Dying - Our Circular Sound
9) Perc - Wooden Art (Modern Heads Jumplex Remix) - Stroboscopic Artefacts
10) Kassem Mosse - Workshop 12 A1 (Vocal Tool) - Workshop
11) Peter Van Hoesen & Donato Dozzy - Elekra - Time To Express
12) Frozen Border - FB07 A1 - Frozen Border
13) Mike Dehnert - Teilfolge - Delsin
14) D'Marc Cantu - No Control - Creme Organization
15) Sawf - Unrhythm (Marcel Fengler Remix) - Perc Trax
16) Exaltics - Creep Over - Bunker
17) Perc - Porter - Blank Records
18) DJ Koze - Don't Feed The Cat - Kompakt
19) Forward Strategy Group - Tayo Olowu - Perc Trax
20) Endless - 00165 - Electric Deluxe
21) Perc - Tokyo Blank - Blank Records
22) Karl O'Connor & Peter Sutton - Guiltless - Tresor
23) Casual Violence - Maybe We Are - Aftertaste Recordings
24) Abstract Souls - Subway (Claudio PRC Perspective Remix) - Stroboscopic Artefacts
25) Anodyne - Talon - Earwiggle
26) Cabaret Voltaire - Partially Submerged - Rough Trade 


0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.