Falko Brocksieper - Seed 028 Promo Mix (March 2011)

Biografia de Falko Brocksieper:
Falko Brocksieper first encountered electronic music in 1993 when attending numerous raves and clubs, and soon after he began acquiring his own skills as a DJ. The european rave-techno of the time was the initial counterpoint, after-which he discovered artists from Detroit, Chicago and the Midwest, such as Robert Hood, Woody McBride, Daniel Bell and Jeff Mills.
In 1997 he moved from his hometown to Cologne, where he gained further influences from the city’s vibrant minimal-techno and electronica scene.
As he had already acquired experience with sequencing programs as a child on the Amiga 500, in 1999, during his studies at the Academy of Media Arts Cologne and amidst various activities in media design, video art and installation, he decided to focus on electronic music production.

Falko Brocksieper’s first vinyl record was released in 2001 on Sub Static label, which he founded in cooperation with Mia Grobelny at that time. Further releases quickly followed on labels such as Treibstoff, Tuning Spork, Resopal, Dumb Unit and Tongut. In 2003 he put out his first album “Hoax Deluxe”, refining his style between hypnotic minimalism and an edgy analog sound. With his unique sound, he became high in demand as a remixer and produced remixes for Akufen, Basteroid, Gabriel Ananda, Dirt Crew, Sid LeRock, Dapayk & Padberg, Benjamin Fehr and many more.
In 2003 he founded his second label, Karloff Rekordings, with the intention of providing a seperate playground for more experimental musical approaches to techno and house. With over 100 releases altogether so far, Sub Static and Karloff have become renowned brands in electronic music today.
Falko Brocksieper moved to Berlin in 2004, in order to infuse fresh energy in his music production and record labels and he released his second album “Heavy Day” in 2008.
With the release of ‘Heavy Day’, Brocksieper used the album tour as an opportunity to bring about his first ever live sets which he continues to perform together with over 10 years experience as an international DJ.

Artist: Falko Brocksieper 
Tittle: Seed 028 Promo Mix
Release date: March 2011


1. Bad Cop Bad Cop - Chitroit - Killekill
2. Franklin de Costa - Perry Air - Deep Data
3. Benjamin Fehr - Stay At Home, Read A Book (Roman Flugel Mix) - Catenaccio
4. Ion Ludwig - Background Be (DeWalta Private Rework) - Meander
5. Monkey B - Remember B - Snork Enterprises
6. John Spring - Playing No More Games - Airdrop
7. Sierra Sam & Marcus Vector - Cowboy (Falko Brocksieper Mix) - Dirt Crew
8. Agaric - Metro - Ovum
9. Skudge – Ontic (Rolando Understands Mix - Skudge
10. Jacek Sienkiewicz - Fear - Cocoon
11. Monkey B - Level Funk - Snork Enterprises
12. Codine - Solve For X (Derek Plaslaiko Mix) - Blank Artists
13. Max Cooper - Chaotisch Serie (Maetrik Abstract Beats Mix) - Traum)
14. Marco Carola - Groove Catcher (Martin Buttrich Mix) - Minus
15. Butane & Andras Toth - The Disc Is Rippling With Possible Futures - Alphahouse


Share this:

0 comentarios:

Post a Comment